Home page

homepage.png

Even though I no longer have a hosted web site, I still needed a means of easily accessing my blogs, Twitter accounts, email, and various network devices. I took my old web home page and adapted it as a local web page. I don’t have an intranet server (possibly a future project) so I keep a local copy on all of my local clients (excluding mobile devices). There aren’t many clients so maintaining it isn’t too much trouble.

Now that the idea of building an intranet server has crossed my mind, I’m giving it some serious thought and contemplating how it might serve a number of useful purposes.

One Response

  1. The image on the left side of the home page is a photo I took back in 1979 I call “View of Hell”. It was taken inside Cascade Caverns in Boerne, Texas. The effect comes from the incandescent lights illuminating the underground waterfall combined with a slow shutter speed.

Comments are closed.

