502 – Bad Gateway

While working on my blogs earlier today, I suddenly couldn’t connect to anything on my domains, not even my cPanel. I tried to connect on another browser and another computer and got a “502 Error Bad Gateway” message. I put in a ticket with my host and a while later got an email from them stating “We have found that your IP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx was previously blocked by our server firewall, but for now it is unblocked.” There’s something about the wording that has me a little confused. The IP address was my public IP from my new Internet provider. I’m wondering about the “previously blocked” and “but for now it is unblocked”.

Is this something I need to be concerned about in the future?

Leave a Reply

