Nameserver decommissioning

I recently received notification that my web host would be decommissioning its old nameservers in a couple of days. I got on chat with their support and confirmed that both of my domains are on the correct nameservers. I also logged into my registrar account for the add-on domain and changed the information there.

Given the issues I’ve had in the past few months with MX records and access problems, particularly with the add-on domain, I wanted to be sure. I’ll know for sure in a few days. I’m still thinking about letting the second domain expire. I can download the files to my PC and move the two blogs to my primary domain or to WordPress.com. As for any other content I have on the domain, I’ll look at it and see if any of it is worth putting back on-line.

