Twitter Client

Yesterday evening I updated Adobe AIR and Twhirl after which Twhirl stopped working. I had to reenter my Twitter accounts and then I wasn’t able to log in to them. Removing Twhirl and reinstalling it didn’t seem to help. I began looking for another client. I installed Tweetdeck but I didn’t care for the interface. I don’t need all those columns and it looked cluttered. The application didn’t seem to be very intuitive and finding help or explanations was very frustrating. In fact, I was unable to find any useful information about what I was trying to accomplish.

I looked at reviews of other clients but I really didn’t see anything that appealed to me. Most appeared to be much the same as Tweetdeck with multiple columns and such. I don’t want all of my different Twitter stuff separated into different columns. A simple timeline with everything in chronological order is all I want which is what Twhirl gave me and I was able to have both of my Twitter accounts open in separate instances. I’m not an uber-Twitter geek. I don’t really need the app to interface with my Facebook account either. I barely keep up with that as it is.

