E-475M and Lucid Lynx

So far I’m liking Lucid Lynx (Ubuntu 10.04 LTS) on the laptop. The only real issue I’ve had is the network connection on the initial boot up. It’s total crap on both the wired and wireless connections. If I restart it, then everything is fine.  It doesn’t make any sense. Maybe there’s some kind of initialization that isn’t happening on the first boot. I’ll put something up on the forums about it and see if there’s a solution out there.

Over the weekend, I upgraded the blogs I have on my hosted sites from WordPress 2.9.2 to 3.0. I had to deactivate the plug-ins on all of them, otherwise the upgrade would hang. After the upgrade and reactivating the plug-ins, I had to reenter the API code for the WordPress Stats plug-in. Other than those two minor inconveniences, the upgrades ran flawlessly. I don’t see any need now to modify the wp-config.php on FWIW.

After updating Padawan Yogi, I was prompted to update the theme, which I did. I’m using the same theme on the other blogs but wasn’t prompted to update. It’s not a big deal. I’m probably not using any of 3.0’s new features anyway.

Leave a Reply

